Overview[1]#

Remember Me Checkbox Persistent Login Cookies ("Remember Me" functionality) are a danger zone

On the one hand, Remember Me are entirely as safe as conventional logins when users understand how to handle them.

On the other hand, they are an enormous security risk in the hands of careless users, who may use them on public computers and forget to logout, and who may not know what browser cookies are or how to delete them.

Do NOT use Remember Me. Consider OpenID Connect or User-Managed Access]

More Information#

There might be more information for this subject on one of the following:

Add new attachment

Only authorized users are allowed to upload new attachments.
« This page (revision-3) was last changed on 10-Aug-2016 14:31 by jim